It’s been a long while

Life happens. And sometimes there is no time to share. And sometimes words escape me. I haven’t posted for four years. This was on purpose. Every once in a while a thought I wanted to share came across my mind, but for the most part, there is very little I had to say that was nice – just to be frank. I have wonderful friend that has encouraged me to post over the years. She thought the world needed to see in our lives. But I wasn’t sure.

Our life was full with foster care. In the last four years we had some very exciting changes to our family. Not permanent in the state’s eyes, but certainly in ours.

Four years ago I had been home with my children for six months. Before this Thomas, my husband, had done most of the day time duties while he working on his doctorate. Our children, all adopted, were 22 months, 3, 6, and 7. Homeschooling and parenting were not meeting my imagined ideals.

Then we brought home more children. And I while I have never regretted this choice, the days became longer and harder. Keeping the house clean became almost impossible due to the number of toddlers running around. And maintaining our life was difficult, never being invited over to friends (because there were so many of us), and homeschooling was hard.

I’m going to try to fill in the gaps over the next few posts, and probably as the years pass and I remember all the details I want to share with others.

Leave a comment