Raw Day 4

I’ve been raw or nearly raw for 4 days now. The first day I was about 85% raw, and then I’ve been closer to about 95% raw the last two days. (There are some things I don’t eat raw like cocoa powder, and I had some hummus today on my veggies – but I made it so at least I know what went into it)

Interestingly, I’m not the least bit hungry anymore.

The first few days I was ravenous several times throughout the day. Not to mention the horrible headaches from caffeine withdraw.

Now, all is well. Except I’m actually feeling bloated. I think it was the plateful of raw broccoli I have consumed the past couple days. I’ll be staying away from broccoli for at least a few days – but at least I know what makes me feel stuffed.

The meals so far have been delicious. I have had green smoothies, a kale salad, raw veggies with a tahini/lemon dip, chocolate bark (which is basically a healthy candy), lots of cantaloupe and watermelon, not tuna pate, carrot juice, spiced blueberry cobbler, and more.

No complaints here.

I forgot to weigh myself this morning, but yesterday scale showed that I was beginning to lose weight.

 

One thought on “Raw Day 4

Leave a Reply

