Breyer Stablemates

I don’t know how I’ve missed this…but we have found the Breyer Stablemates books and Petra is in love with Penny. And I know I have seen the toys in the store, but it wasn’t until just now that I made the connection between the books and the toys.

These early readers are perfect for little girls. The story is always about a young girl and a horse. To make things even better, Penny is about a young princess and a Shetland pony. Petra fell in love the first time it was in her hands. She started reading and she refused to stop reading until she finished. The next day she read it all again. And the next.

To top things off when we were in the mountains about a week ago, we saw a beautiful Shetland pony at the first farm we visited. Oh, she was thrilled.

We returned it to the library. I felt so bad for her. I can easily say this is her first favorite book (one that she can read to herself). So of course we ordered it online, and many more to go with it from the series. I can’t wait for their arrival.

Leave a Reply

