Homeschool vs. Public School

I’m often debating in my head whether I should seek out outside education outlets for my children. Not really because I think its a good idea, but largely because my time is so consumed at work. I don’t want their education to suffer.

But this hit my inbox today and I’m looking forward to watching it. Once again, I’m completely convinced my children will not set step in a public classroom.

You can order the vidoe HERE.

If you need further convincing, check out this article. In 2009 this NJ school was investigated because the children were singing the praises of Obama. I’m certainly OK with respecting our national leaders, but in this case “One song that the children were taught quotes directly from the spiritual “Jesus Loves the Little Children,” though Jesus’ name is replaced with Obama’s: “He said red, yellow, black or white/All are equal in his sight. Barack Hussein Obama.”
Read more: http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2009/09/24/review-ordered-video-showing-students-singing-praises-president-obama/#ixzz1fP5sOHwQ

And while some schools are probably OK and not all that bad, you just don’t know. And you have really no idea what is being said to the children while they are there.

One thought on “Homeschool vs. Public School

Leave a Reply

