Toy Kitchens

Petra and Jasper love to help me cook in the kitchen. They are with me nearly all the time when I preparing, cutting, etc.  And I would really love to get the children a toy kitchen for Christmas. It is at the top of my list of things I think they would love the most. HOWEVER, I don’t really care for the ones in the store – and most of them are very expensive. This is my dilemma. Plus, there is the space issue. We cleared out the toys in the play room and organized them in the children’s closets. So I think there may be space. But now I have to find one I like.

The only problem is that I found some online that I LOVE, that can not be purchased. Many families have refurbished old pieces of furniture or entertainment centers and made absolutely outstanding play kitchens for their children with a very limited budget.

This family spent just $30 for this toy kitchen. Click HERE for details on this kitchen.


And this one looks like a modern piece of art. Go HERE for details on this one.

I’m seriously thinking about hitting some yard sales for a piece of furniture that will work easily. We have an entertainment center we are about to get rid of… but I just don’t know if I’m up to the challenge of this.

One thought on “Toy Kitchens

  1. You can do it, I’m sure. We asked for one for Ari when she was 3 or 4 and it’s a “we’ll-used” toy. Seanan’s even getting into it now.

    Oh and by the way – you should definitely enter more contests. Winning free things is a blast. And you are my new winner for the Pizza Party lapbook (the first winner had already won from another blog.) Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

