Declutter Challenge Update

How are you doing with the declutter challenge?

I’m a few days into my declutter challenge and I’m not very happy with how its going. I had hoped to tackle one room at a time and really make a dent in it each day. This doesn’t seem possible though with the children. With them being just 1 and 2 years old I end up having to work in whatever room that suits their schedules. For instance, while they are awake I need to work near where they are playing. And while they are asleep I need to work far away from where they are sleeping so as not to wake them. I also haven’t been able to spend as much time as I hoped each day.

Here is a quick update on how its going:

  • Day 1: 15 minutes decluttering and picking up in playroom area. Still a lot to do.
  • Day 2: 25 minutes decluttering garden, aka weeding (does that count?), and planting some flowers. Still tons to do.
  • Day 3: 1 hour cleaning up sewing area – two small trash bags filled. I can at least see my sewing table and ironing board now

I’m hoping I can squeeze in 15 minutes real quick; you got to take them as they come.

Leave a Reply

