Miracle

If you read the post on our diet change to the very end you would have noticed that I haven’t felt “as vibrant” this last month, now that I’m eating paleo instead of raw. It turns out there is a very good reason.

After trying for 5.5  years to conceive, we are indeed pregnant! It has been a little surprising and very exciting around our house this week. Please keep us in your prayers. It is still very, very early – my due date is Valentines Day! The only symptom I have at the moment is wanting a nap everyday.

I’ll be following the pregnancy on my other blog – Needlepoint Family Planning – which journals through the past few years of infertility as well as our adoptions. Please feel free to follow along there. If you are struggling along with infertility yourself, send me an email and I’ll be glad to share everything. The main reason I changed my diet was to get in the best health possible this year for future infertility treatments. It is an absolute miracle we are pregnant now.

One thought on “Miracle

  1. Again I get to say YEAH!!! I love you both and am so happy for you both. I know that indeed the Lord has special plans for your family and this miracle was not the beginning, but it has been added to the other miracles in your life.

Leave a Reply

