Baby Girl Gift Sets


About 4 years ago I stumbled along with the idea of making burp cloths for a friend’s baby shower. I had an idea in my head, but I hadn’t seen any pictures and couldn’t find anything online like what I was looking for. This was of course the beginning (or even before) of what I now think of as the baby burp cloth and gift boom. So I pieced some fabric together on top of a regular cloth diaper, and viola – and perfect baby shower gift.

Today, the shower gift has expanded as my interest in this area expands. Now a gift often includes a baby blanket made with soft, luscious, minky fabrics; a durable bib with a must-have snap, or sometimes pants or a dress.

Just in time for summer we have two friends having baby girls. And I couldn’t wait to share these photos. I picked up this Amy Butler and Michael Miller fabric at the local quilting store and I love it.



2 thoughts on “Baby Girl Gift Sets

  1. Can you make me a set or two? Our church has TONS of ladies pregnant with girls. I know of three (one of which will be a twin with the other twin being a boy) that are having babies in the next 3 months. How much do you charge? 🙂

Leave a Reply

